Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether museums should be used to entertain people or give people educational values. While I understand the logic behind the former view, I am still in favor of the latter.

Those who believe that museums should be enjoyable places may point to the conservation of these. It is clear that museums will be more attractive if they can make people pleasant. This leads to more income for the museums and they will have the ability to conserve and rebuild their facility. However, this can be helped by local governments. For example, the governments can subsidize the local museums by using money from the state treasury or call local people to raise funds.

Nevertheless, I am in favor of using museums for educational purposes partly because of their historical values and partly because of their cultural features. Regarding the former, museums have always been the place to give people lessons about history. They help people recall or remember what our nation has gone through and arouse patriotism which makes a nation stronger. As far as the second idea is concerned, museums can be used as a method of cultural promotion. This will attract many foreign tourists which increase revenues for local tourism and also the museums.

In conclusion, I believe that using museums to convey valuable lessons, although causing fewer revenues that can support the conservation of the museums, is historically and culturally significant. As such, I think this practice should be allowed for the time being.