Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that people have opposing views about museums. Some people argue that museums should focus on being more educational while others think these places should be entertaining. However, I strongly believe that museums should have both entertainment and educational values.

On the one hand, there are various reasons as to why museums should be pleasurable places. Museums not only are where people go to view objects of historical, scientific or artistic interest but also are tourist attractions in some areas. Museums will have many great benefits if they attract a large number of visitors and thus, people in charge of museums are afraid of losing customers. They are aware that visitors might become bored from tedious exhibitions or from reading and listening to too much educational content. To prevent this from happening, curators often come up with new ideas, such as including interactive activities or even games in exhibitions, to entertain visitors. A few museums are also designed to be visually spectacular to draw people to those places.

On the other hand, some people argue that museums should focus on being more educational. They believe museums are great places to teach everyone about something they did not previously know. Usually, this means that the history of an object or the cultural and artistic value of an artifact needs to be explained. Museums achieve this in several ways. For example, some museums invite experts to give a talk, employ professional guides to teach visitors or present information about an object on a board next to it. In this way, museums play an important role in teaching people about history, culture, science and many other aspects of life.

In conclusion, I firmly believe museums should be able to offer an interesting, enjoyable and educational experience so that visitors can have fun and acquire new knowledge at the same time.