Undoubtedly, Technical advancements are continuously hit the markets on daily basis. It is viewed by some people that lives of employees are being uplifted by the technology; however, rest of the people say that it has many downsides for workers. While I believe that bringing technologies is a positive development of a country, it also leads some demerits.

On the one hand, new inventions are being improved the lifestyles of workers because of couple of reasons. Firstly, only those industries could get in the competition which adopt new inventions time to time as due to the technologies, most of the industries undergo various changes in terms of new methods of working and expansion of business. Therefore, To survive in the market the businesses need to be survived and apply new ways of doing work that makes the employees more competitive and adaptive. Secondly, employees could get familiar with automation which is the important component every kind of business as business can not compete with other counterparts by using old methods anymore. Finally, if employees would have technical knowledge then they will get lucrative jobs in their future career. Hence, technology plays an significant role in well-being of employees. Last but not least, taking experience would let them to get into non- local talents and in this way they can get name and fame.

On the other hand, opposite to it, the trend also has some adverse impact on the lives of employees. First of all, majority of workers refuse changes into their workplace as they have long practice of working in a particular company and new technologies could get them out of the business. To exemplify, when youngsters bring new talent into the industry such as most of the activities are getting computerized that becomes hard for employees to replace with new automation directly from manual work. As a consequent, they lost their jobs as when they are not able to adopt new inventions as well as they are resist the changes then they have to get out previous job. Besides this, for leading technology business has to allocate huge money that rises the cost of the business as initially it is a big expenditure but after it begins to give profits in a long term. What is more, when new technology come to the business then workers need training which includes cost too. Apart from this, there are some security issues as well as number of distractions.

To conclude, Although technology improves the living standard of employees by providing great employment opportunities and diversification of business yet some disadvantages make it less important for employees.