discuss the causes of global warming and possible solutions for individuals and the government

This is a fact that the earth is warming up and humans can be partially blamed for this issue. There are numerous causes of global warming and plenty of measures could be taken to address this serious issue.

On the one hand, Global warming has been rising due to various causes. First of all, the warming trend has been going on from a long time and the pace has significantly increased in recent years because of burning of fossil fuels. To be more specific, burning fossil fuels like coal, oil natural gases causes green house effect on the earth’s atmosphere that means increasing the temperature. Most importantly, the green house gases like carbon dioxide, methane, water vapour and chlorofluorocarbons creates heat that result in increasing average temperature on the planet. Secondly, changing climate and weather patterns is another important challenge caused by the global warming as glaciers and ice sheets are melt because of heat that rises sea level. As a result, widespread floods and extreme weather poses threat to the entire eco-system on the earth. Finally, many kinds of birds has disappeared due to global warming that would impact our food chain in upcoming time as all species of birds plays a pivotal role in the eco- system.

On the other hand, along with causes there are many solutions to curb this problem. First of all, every social issue can be addressed with the collaboration of society and the higher authorities. So, government should create awareness among the people regarding saving environment so that it can be escaped. Additionally, government should impose ban on chopping down tress as well as must implement penalty for overuse of natural resources. Apart from this, people should be educated to save natural resources such as water, soil, trees and fuels otherwise our future generations would be deprived from these valuable resources.

To conclude, although there are some causes of global warming but a bunch of solutions can curb this issue with coordination of community and government.