Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is a fact that majority of organizations allocate a large part of profits for sponsoring popular events. Many argue that the trend has numerous advantages for the company; however, others think opposite. In my opinion it has both the merits and demerits for the company.

On the one hand, Financing sports activities has far more benefits for the businesses. Firstly, Advertising has become an integral part of every company whether it is small or large. A proprietor may enhance the turnover by advertising innovative products and services through funding various event or sports leagues. Moreover, international sports exhibitions are experienced by millions of audiences. As a result, they can pass on information regarding their new offers that will contributes in the wealth of the company. Secondly, In the modern age people prefer to buy popular brand’s products as they are curious to show their status among other people in the society. Hence, it is a incredible opportunity for a enterprise to gain popularity in order to attract customers as well as to enhance brand awareness. Finally, it creates positive image of the organization in the minds of users as it provide discounts , concessions on the market price of products via advertisement.

On the other hand, Along with plenty of benefits, the phenomenon has some adverse affects on the corporation. First of all, Sometimes company put huge amount of monetary sources towards sporting activities but it fails to build a good customer base. To be more specific, Individuals focus on the primary activity and overlook the publicity of products by many institutions. For example, Audience watch Live sports events for the purpose of entertainment and they ignore the commercials about goods and services. Therefore, it ruins the profits of the company because it does not meet the original purpose of adds.

To conclude, Although business organizations can get positive results by sponsoring reality show in exchange for advertisement, i also believe that it may spoil financial resources of business when adds are not considered by consumers.