Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Sponsoring sports events are considered the best bay of product marketing and branding nowadays. It influences many new companies to grow their business. well, some people say this is good, but others are not agreed with this statement. I would believe this as a good idea.

When company sponsor the events, sports equipment and uniforms; the organizers do not have to worry about the funding. Also, sometimes growing companies get a lot customers because of the famous sports has a myriad of viewers. for example, Jio Network by Reliance Industries provides T-shirts to each teams of IPL (Indian Premier League) and the IPL has a massive fan in India. That's how Jio achieved a lot of customers. Furthermore the company whose product are environment friendly and sustainable sends a good message to viewers and society and it helps to change the world to a better place. Giving an example to that, the Solarcoster Co. selling solar panels and everyone aware that solar power is sustainable, environmentally friendly and nonpolluted. When this company sponsored a football event, it draws millions of customers to make roof top of their house using solar panels and it saved a lot electricity.

On the downside, sometimes some companies whose product gives wrong influences on people. For instance, if a tobacco company advertises its product through the sewing their logo in uniform, then it sends a wrong message to society especially a lot of young people. In addition, the sport person put a great impression to his fans apparently. So events organizers must have to check that the events has a lot impacts on people especially young generations.

To conclude this sponsor sports events get them both the benefits. The business gets brand recognition, customers and generates its revenue and teams & organizers have not to worry about the funding. However sometimes wrong product does impact bad a lot on people and society.