It is widely argued that novel buildings should be constructed in an old-fashioned style in remote regions. However, those opposing to this advocate that the choice of which style greatly depends on personal preference. I personally agree with the former statement. This essay will make an analysis of both points of view.

Some people are strongly holding an opinion on an old-styled building like ones in the local regions. First of all, there will be a clear structure of formation in a neighborhood since a vast majority of houses look completely similar to each other, providing visitors a scenery of cultural tradition in a particular area. This, furthermore, greatly attracts global tourism in order to witness a one-of-a-kind architectural structure, which leads to an economy boot as well as offers many job opportunities to a wide range of regional homeless dwellers. Taking Dalat as a prime example, which is one of the most well-known tourist destinations in Vietnam, has a tradition of building leaf-houses, attracting thousands of foreigners just simply to enjoy the beauty of these special buildings.

On the other hand, a large number of people commonly believe that they have the right to build their houses regarding their preferences. It is reasonably understandable that building a house strongly depends on personal options because it greatly promotes individualism involving their own hobbies and characters. With regards to a financial budget, it makes people more comfortable purchasing or construct their houses which is suitable for a decent amount of income, instead of following a specific trend.

In conclusion, it is plausible that building a house is dependent on the individual point of view, but it seems to me that a similar structure of old-fashioned houses brings many benefits in terms of economy and beauty.