Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain people opine that reading newspapers and watching news channels are not worth the time, they are useless because they are not directly linked with individual’s lives. However, I completely disagree with this notion and I believe newspapers and news programs plays an imperative role to enhance the knowledge level of the persons.

Firstly, through newspapers and news programs, people get abundant information related to day to day incidents. Masses know daily weather information, current price rates and ongoing environmental problems. Moreover, TV programs never miss to broadcast every criminal events happening in the cities inorder to make the people aware about criminals and sometimes gives information about to resolve these issues. Apart from this, government through these sources conveys every important information to the citizens related to new policies, health guidelines and many more . For example- nowadays in this pandemic, Prime minister of India often communicate with masses on the television news channel for encouraging the people to deal this situation and sometimes essential information is being conveyed through these sources. Hence, in this way people are getting updated with their surrounding incidents .

Secondly, the news is not limited to national level, but its branches has spread globally. Reporters always convey details about the economy of other country , the culture of foreigners and also about their lifestyles. Besides this, the several Indian brands are globalized through these media sources . For instance- a new type of saffron which is newly originated in Jammu, through media channels it has become famous all over the world, also it helped to increase the economy of the nation. Thus, newspapers and news channels are helping to globalize the vocal things on international level.

To conclude, I strongly believe news channel and newspaper are valuable sources of getting information because it not only keeps the person updated but also give the opportunity to know about other nations.