Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that there are no relation between news and human life. As a result, spending time on reading newspaper or watching TV news chanels is not neccessary. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, news related to numerous aspects of human life. To commence with, news provides individuals with information about local, national and global events. This awareness is essential for making informed decisions, staying update on current affairs and understanding about the world around us. Moreover, emergencies, natuaral disasters or public safety concerns also is reported on news. This information can be crucial for people’s safety, especially people living in the areas that are affected extremely by these concerns, allowing them to take appropriate actions in times of crisis.

On the other hand, spending time on reading newspapers and watching TV news programs also have positive effects on people. Initially, newspapers serve as a source of educational and knowledge. It helps individuals learn about different cultures, societies, historical events,... which contribute to personal growth and a broaden perspective. Not only that, reading newspapers also affects to language development effectively due to the words and sentence structures. In fact, people can learn another language faster if they read news in the language they want to learn regularly. Moreover, while TV news chanels primarily serve as an informative purpose, many people also find it entertaining. Some news programs include haman interest stories or lighter segments that provide entertainment and a break from more serious news.

In conclusion, news has a great connection to people’s lives, therefore, I totally disagree that reading newspapers or watching news programs is a waste of time.