Some people think that the news media nowadays have influenced people' lives in a negative ways. Others disagree and say that it is also positive. Discuss both views in give your opinion.

It remains a controversy that whether news media is advantageous for people's lives or not. In my point of view, I admit that media sometimes might have drawbacks, but I strongly argue that it would be more beneficial for human beings to access to media.

Apparently, It is news media that enable residents to reach information instantly. Thanks to the media, people nowadays could update news all around the world even just stay at home. Furthermore, the media also shapes our opinions. It is the link between the government and individuals. Our conceptions of elected officials spring from image and newspaper stories. Practically, most of us will never meet presidents or prime ministers, but those who exposed to media regularly must know about them, and they decide their votes based on the coverage of media. Lastly, an indispensable benefit of media is they might bring justice to the common man who has no power and money to fight against unjust. For example, who has not heard of Jessica's murder case, without media, Jessica's parents would have never got fairness.

As every rose is accompanied by thorns, the media too has its downside. The media could invade the privacy of famous people. Sometimes violence and vulgarity are shown and it might shape an individual's opinions, especially children and adolescents. In my opinion, I believe that people can choose what they want to see and technology have the tools enable them to block information they do not want to see. Finally, God has given us brains to judge what is right or wrong, the media just doing its job by providing us the latest information.

To sum up, I would like to reiterate by saying that the influence of media on our lives is largely positive.