Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the danger of commiting a crime. To what extent do you agree ar disagree?

It is irrefutable that ex-prisoners could become productive members of society when they are released to normal life. I completely agree with the idea that allowing such people to talk to teenagers about their experiences is the best way to discourage them from breaking the law.

In my opinion, teenagers are more likely to accept advice from someone who can speak from experiences. Therefore, reformed offenders could share how they get involved in crime and the danger of criminal lifestyle. By pointing the harshness of prison, children are expected to be dispelled any intends to break the rule and anti-society, as well as the idea of prosperous lives, which result from illegal actions. While adolescents tend to indifferent to the guidance given by parents or teachers, I imagine that most of them would be extremely keen on hearing intriguing stories of ex-offenders and drawing their lessons.

On the other hand, the alternatives to using reformed criminals to educate teenagers about crimes are less effective. One option is letting the police visit schools and talk to young people. This could be useful in terms of informing teens about what happens to lawbreakers when they are caught, but teenagers normally reluctant to take advice from figures of authorities. A second is school teacher could talk to their students about crime, but I doubt that students would see teachers as a credible source of information in this field. Eventually, educational films might be informative, but there would be no opportunities for children to interact and make questions.

To sum up, I would argue that people who turned their lives around after serving in a prison sentence could help to deter teenagers from committing crimes