Some people think younger people are not suitable for important positions in the government. Some think it would be a good idea for younger people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It remains a controversy that whether important positions in government should be given to junior workers or not. In this essay, I will discuss the viewpoints of both supporters and opponents, and give my own opinion.

Apparently, there are some obvious reasons why such positions are beyond the ability of youngsters. To begin with, young people are characterized as immature and inexperienced nature so that they tend to make decisions without enough consideration. As a consequence, if they are in charge of important departments in the government, their imprudent actions might give rise to serious results and high prices which they have to pay. Therefore, if the government concerns about the welfare of residents and require serious commitment, youngsters seem to be unsuitable for those positions. Besides, senior workers are likely not to accept the leadership of a younger one. As a result, conflicts in offices might affect negatively on working productivity and efficiency.

On the contrary, some people argue that younger people should be given more opportunities to do government tasks. For one thing, the young generation has more enthusiasm and energy than the older one. This is to say, youngsters are more likely to devote themself and put more effort into their performance. For another, the young generation is receptive to new notions with up-to-date thinking. They are expected to bring new innovative style into the operation of government, which is usually considered to be rigid and conservative. For example, young officials are taking advantage of online social networks to communicate with residents, therefore enhancing mutual understandings as well as the ties of the government and the public.

To sum up, I believe the young should be encouraged to take more responsibilities for positions in the government. Although they might make some mistakes, it is a chance for them to grow and be competent for this job in the years to come.