Some people think that newspaper and TV news are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through social media.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided whether it is better to learn about the currents event through traditional forms of media, such as newspaper and TV or through social networking sites. From my personal perspective, I hold a firm belief that social media is far more convenient when it comes to providing news.

For a variety of reasons, it is certainly better for readers to obtain news information through social media. First, as technology has advanced in leaps and bounds, people in modern era are able to receive the latest news with in just a few fingers taps rather than to actually wait for the news on tv or to physically go to the newsstands on the street to make a purchase for newspaper. In addition to this, traditional newspapers often deliver later message because of the dependence on various processes, such as printing process, whereas netizens are capable of acquiring the news as soon as the information is officially confirmed. Taking a car accident for example, while it takes hours or even up to a day for a journalist to report, internet users can access such information within a few hours.

Apart from the aforementioned practical concerns, there are also several benefits of reading the news reported on newspaper and tv. The greatest advantage is that most information on newspaper and tv is selected by a team of reporters or editors. Therefore, for some people, it is more trusted when the news is presented on the national channels or on the local papers. Moreover, information on the internet can be misleading due to malicious intention, which people report fake news in order to attract more viewers to their websites.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my opinion that it is more convenient for readers to receive new information through social networking platforms.