In order to stay up to date, some believe in printed media as the most efficient way because they think that it is more influential than any other news sources. This essay disagrees with this perspective because the internet has undoubtedly become the most powerful media in terms of sharing information. Online news can be accessed by people in every corner of the world in seconds, whereas newspapers are not interactive and are not able to provide people with latest news as quickly as the internet.

Contemporary advances have created the global village, where people can share information and communicate in an effective way irrespective of the place they live, and online news has therefore become the most popular mean of updating about what is happening in the world. A huge number of news forums and social media platforms are freely available to internet users to learn about any incident anywhere in the world by just clicking a button on a website. Not only can they reach information, but live update, which is the most interesting feature of this media, can also be watched. Facebook, for instance, is the most used site all over the world, hence, news readers frequently log in to this website in searching for newest information. Likewise, you tubers keep uploading videos related to immediate national and international special events, so that people can see them as quickly as they occurred. Thereby, online news is obviously the most powerful and effective form of media in view of gathering news.

Conversely, these days, reading news in a newspaper is not as popular as surfing the internet, on account of absent interactivity and immediate availability of news. In other words, reading a paper is a one way process, in which readers cannot comment on what they read or share the news with other people. Moreover, readers have to wait until the next day to read more about the incidents they learn today. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claim that aforementioned two reasons account for 95% of study population to switch to the internet from newspapers.

In conclusion, computer is the fastest and most interesting way of knowing latest events as it is a two way and a live process, hence it is the most influential type of news tool. On the other hand, in recent years, preference for written news, which lacks above attributes, has drastically reduced