In recent years, plastic surgery has become increasingly popular in account of its’ ability to increase one’s beauty. While a number of facts contributed to this development, it is indeed a positive trend as this essay will demonstrate.

By nature, women are more concern about their appearance than men; they therefore seek plastic surgical care more often. Belly fat, for instance, bothers women especially in their middle age, making it the leading complaint that cosmetic surgeons encounter. In addition to that, every one concerns about their facial appearance, notably the celebrities. Therefore, people get cosmetic therapies for multiple facial deformities; that is why frequently surgeries are performed to remove scars, to get rid of double chin, to reshape nose and to reduce cheek fat. Other than enhancing the beauty, some prefer to undergo Oro-maxillary-facial operations in order to regain the appearance they had before accidents especially, road traffic accidents and burn injuries. Not only can they have their previous personality, but it enables them to get rid of deformities and give them a chance to make things better for themselves and their community.

That being said, plastic surgeries offer multiple benefits to beauty oriented people. Making things better is that women’s physical beauty plays a vital role in maintaining relationships. Hence, this enables relationships to be strong, especially the romantic relationships. However, some may argue that side effects of cosmetic operations are much higher, and should therefore be discouraged. But, I personally do not agree with that because this specialty has grown dramatically for last few years, which now the modern technology is being used and adverse effects thereby are almost eliminated. The primary benefit of this technology is that it cures deformities and gives confidence to individuals to go to the society and to have a better life. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Colombo University, in which they claim that those who escaped deformities by surgeries do not suffer from depression, in contrast to people who continue to live with the disability.

In conclusion, cosmetic manipulations gift a number of advantages to both individuals and to the society as a whole and should therefore be encouraged.