Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

People have different views about how news and information should be obtained. While some argue that it is best to catch up on the latest news on newspapers, I believe that there are better means through which we can receive news.

There are various reasons why people believe that news can be most efficiently learnt from newspapers. They may be well accustomed to reading newspapers to catch up with the latest affairs as this is a traditional and conventional way of doing the task. Additionally, besides news reports on television, newspapers are a mainstream source of information, which makes them seem more reliable than other media. From a personal perspective, newspapers are quite easily accessible, especially when a lot of companies in this area offer periodic subscriptions which include delivery service.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that other internet-based channels such as online articles or social media can better fulfill the job. Firstly, it is much quicker and more convenient to learn about what is happening around the world via these sources of news. It usually takes less than a few moments for a news story to be published and reach the readers. With the wide availability of the Internet, news reporters can also deliver live on-the-scene reports concerning the incident shortly after its occurrence. Secondly, news appearing on the Internet has become more trustworthy as stricter regulations has been imposed to filter false information. Not to mention the fact that a lot of mainstream news agencies also has penetrated this section of the news market. For example, VTV3, one of the most reliable news channels on television in Vietnam, has its own Facebook page, which gives prompt and accurate updates about the latest happenings.

In conclusion, although newspapers are among the most common sources of news, I think that other media can be useful in terms of news acknowledgement.