Now we are living in the era of information and technology where news can circulate a thousand times faster than the printed media. Nevertheless, some people believe that newspapers are the best medium to know the report, while others believe that the internet or other sources are far better than the newspapers. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, I will give comments from my perspective.

On the one hand, from many eras, newspapers are more reliable for information to people. Before writing an article a journalist has to do much research and analysis. For example, after doing many years of investigating a journalist published an article on Boston Catholic child sex exploitation which was very helpful for people to be conscious. In addition, it not only highlights the problems but also gives solutions Moreover, if there is any wrong or misleading words then it can create contentious issues not only locally but also internationally, therefore the possibility of yellow journalism is so rare that is why newspapers are more secure to acquire knowledge.

On the other hand, in the contemporary time different online news media is more popular to people because of the availability of the internet and handheld devices. The internet makes it possible to make the world smaller and through this people can know what is happening to the other part of the world. Furthermore, people can see the live situation of a place and get faster information than printed newspapers. For example, Facebook is one of the popular social mediums from which people can get a lot of information which is aggregated from various articles and it spreads faster because of its shareability.

In conclusion, nowadays people are more dependent on the internet for gathering news and information. Though there is a risk of spreading false news, people have to be careful and should justify the news. To sum up all the points above, from my view I can say online is far better to learn the news.