Some people think that nowadays children have too much freedom What extent do you agree or disagree

Many believe that youngsters in modern era are exposed to a large amount of freedom. In my point of view, I partially share the same notion mentioned above.

To commence with, as we are living in a world of peace, people have more opportunities to express themselves without the fear of wars or violence. The new generation is willing to be honest and expose their inner selves to others, especially on social media where they can post anonymously and privately. For example, a number of youngsters have no reluctant revealing their sexuality and be themselves while in the past, hardly anyone would dare to. This also suggests that the society is less critical and is more open-minded about several issues range from inequality in genders and labor abusing. Therefore, young people have more space to be in the state of freedom.

On the other hand, I believe that there are still restrictions of liberty for teenagers. One justification is that parents, who are in charge of educating their children, raise their off-springs along with their own rules and discipline. Take the majority of Asian parents for instant, they have the propensity to force their child to learn special subjects at an extremely age including martial art, instruments, singing or dancing. As a result, a child's free time is limited, and they can barely do what they desire. This in long term would have an adverse impact on a person's life and career. Moreover, the content admissible on social platforms are usually restricted with the ban of inappropriate information. For children who are not matured enough to be able to distill the content they post on media, their freedom of uploading status is limited.

In conclusion, I believe that young people are free to participate in what they love to do though there are certain rules that they need to follow.