Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease governments should make efforts in reducing environmental pollution and housing problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, the increase in pollution is a major threat to human beings in the form of diseases.

A few of individuals concerned that government should make some attempts to reduce environmental pollution and housing problems. I largely agree with this perspective because the life of human beings is depend on environment and housing.

On the one hand, there are many reasons of making efforts in reducing environmental pollution and housing problem. Firstly, people can inhale fresh air. To be more precise, if the pollution in the environment is less then people can easily breath especially older people who are suffering breathing problems due to the pollution in the environment. Thus, inhaling fresh air plays an important role in making people free from diseases. Secondly, housing difficulties are also main reason for making masses unhealthy. To elaborate, due to urbanization more and more people tend to move towards urban areas, it increases the population in urban regions which then put pressure on the resources of cities, then people would have to suffer problems like shortage of food and poor quality of water, which impact their health. Resultantly, housing problems should be reduced to make a person healthy.

In contrast, doing some efforts regarding environment and housing is not the only way to prevent people from the illness and disease, government should also improve the medical facilities. In other words, if the medical technologies are advanced in such a level that it can give the treatment of every disease very easily, then we can easily say that humans are prevented from illness. Hence, government should focus on improving medical facilities to makeing human's life healthy.

To conclude, although government should improve the medical facilities, but, I think doing efforts for reducing pollution from environment and housing obstacles are major factors which prevent people from different diseases.