Some people think that in order to solve traffict and transportation problems, people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believe that to reduce various hassles from daily transporting in urban area, people should be advised to live within cities rather than in rural area or the local community surrounding it. Although I lean to the viewpoint that setting a home in downtown could be an interesting choice than that in countryside, I would have to disagree with this argument.

In the one hand, there are several reasons why the masses prefer to live in city. Since the current commuting time to workplace could be reduced considerably, people could focus on another activities instead. For example, without spending precious time to involve in traffic congestion, a person now may have a chance to pick up his children from home to school and vice versa, thereby, he would have a greater sense of fulfilment in his life.

However, the practice of moving to live in the urban could pose more threats to the public health which in turn, may outweight the benefit that we have mentioned above. As the significant influx of vehicle that people use to commute to their workplace, health problem would be common in cities than anywhere else. For example, the massive level of carbon dioxide, which is released from engine exhausting process, could affect our health in various negative ways. It is believe that the quality of air in the living area of citizen is the main factor that could make the body more vulnerable to disease, such as lung cancer or common flu.

In conclusion, deciding where to live could be a complicated process that would need a further consideration in order to minimize any risks that it could contain.