Some people think that parents have the greatest influence on their child’s academic development, while other think that a child’s teacher has more influence.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

According to some people parents play an important role in the academic development of their children, while other suggest that teacher has more influence than parents in child’s academic development. In my point of view both have their own influence, so in this essay we will discuss the importance of both parents and teachers.

To begin with, a child’s better education is one of the most important responsibility of their parents. A child spent most of his time in their homes with parents, and parents need to keep an eye on the curricular and extracurricular activities of their childrens. For example, they need to check regularly their academic work, such as their home works, their daily school diaries and to correlate with their teachers, which results in a good academic achievement.

Moreover, many children’s share their problems with their parents regarding their studies, because of the friendly environment between parents and childrens, and it had a great impact in the child’s academic development, and their were many issues which can be solved with help of their parents and a child gain more confidence with these type of friendship with their parents.

However, teachers also have a great role in the academic development of a child, because they spent their growing and character building time with their teachers. They have the ability how to deal with different types of situation that a student face in their academic level, and teachers know very better solutions for these problems. So these teachers help very much in the academic and character building of a child.

In my point of view, both parents and teachers have their main and enough role in the academic development of a child, and their mutual cooperation with each other, helps a lot in the academic development of a children and it is very useful for a bright future of a student.