Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have various views about how we can educate children about morality. The commonly held belief is that they should be taught only by their parents, however, I would ague that it is better for them to learn to become a good society member not only in family but also in schools.

The obvious reason why home atmosphere is more preferable than academic environment for children to grow their behaviors is the long-term learning with the same teachers process. Being a child’s parents means that they will beside their sons or daughters from years to years, watch them grow up and lead them to the right every day, at any time with out a day-off like in school. Besides that, those little ones are the best imitators, therefore, they will learn very quickly and follow their parents’ good life styles. However, the downside of this learning method is the fact that not every mother or father has enough knowledge to teach their next generations.

On the other hand, these problems can be solved in education centers which have qualified teachers with education degrees from universities. As a result, they will know almost exactly what personalities a child should have when he or she grown up and train them in a suitable way. Another benefit is the environment, different from home, a school is like a small community with several types of people and public facilities, thanks for that, children can gain understandings about how to treat or cooperate with others. A good case in point is the son of my sister. Before going to primary school, he used to play alone and was a shy boy, but after one year in grade 1, he has learnt a lot of team-working and expressing himself.

In conclusion, I believe that the roles of both family and school in the learning process of young people should be balanced to achieve a high quality generation for our society.