Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today’s world demands well-educated and good mannered community members. For this reason, some people argue that parents should play an important role in bringing up such kind of people, while others think schools are the best place to raise good behaved members of society. In my point of view both family members and education establishments equally impact on youths’ finding their places in society.

From early ages children start to imitate their parents’ actions and most of them see their heroes on the family members. By this I mean, the ones who brought up in the family in which members are educated and well-behaved, try to be like their fathers or mothers by setting future plans and aims from their childhood. For example, there is great difference between child whose parents always quarrel or father drinks alcohol and do not work and another child whose mother cares about his behavior and father interests daily education progress of him. Parents also teach their children to obey rules and respect others which are very important manners of a good person in society.

On the other hand schools are the best places to gain communicative skills because they face their counterparts with various characters here. As a result children acquire some skills which will help them to find their places in community in the future. Moreover, pupils make their future job decisions with the help of teachers at schools.

To conclude, up to my point, both parents and school are responsible equally for the future position of a child in society. If family plays its role as an educator of behavior properly, children can learn at school how to communicate and socialize with others. As a result one good behaved and educated member of government is brought up.