Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Parents are the first teacher of their children and also responsible for teaching of basic code of conduct although schools are places which can modified for better existing good manners of children. There is no sole responsibility of school teachers to make their children better human in their surroundings.

From the very beginning of life, parents try to give the best things to their children including to be a good society member. Parents are the ones who firstly contact with the child since birth to pre-school age. They are people who teach the first words of a kid simultaneously the initial teacher of their kids. Therefore, parents are much more responsible in teaching and guiding their children to be a reliable person in the society which they lived.

When the kids reach the school-age, parents send their children to school, there is no doubt to teach by teacher how to behave in the public. Sometimes, children who have already taught by their parents have a little understanding of surroundings. On such occasion, teachers are responsible for making modification of existing behaviors and addition of necessary and better codes of conduct that should be followed in the society.

In conclusion, I tend to believe that the responsibility of parents making their children to be a smart person in society although teachers have the duty of correction of students’ behaviors as necessary when children reached school-age. If parents could teach their kids about the basic humble behavior in the early childhood and teachers can guide their students’ good manners at the school, children will become smarter and better contribution to the society.