Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that children should be well-mannered. Some people that children should be educated in all manners in society by parents, however, other people state that children should learn this in school. Parents are the first teachers for every children.

On the one hand, children will obey the words of parents rather than the teachers. Parents should teach standard qualities such as honesty, respect, and kindness. These qualities should be educated from childhood by parents in order to demonstrate how pupils should behave in the community. For example, my dad taught my little brother at an early age how to be gentleman, and now my brother is really polite and intelligent. Evidently, parents play an essential role in the upbringing of the child.

On the other hand, one of the crucial parts of life is school period. School is the place where students explore something new and meet with new friends throughout 11 or 12 years. However, some students fall under the wrong influence and they do not react to any comments about their behaviour from parents. For instance, my ex-friend has been communicating with ill-mannered students since we went to separate schools. As a result, the community in the school tend to be different and social circle is affecting your behavior in the public.

To conclude, I tend to agree with former point of view because only parents can give the opportunity to raise a child the right way.