Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that education is one of the best ways to nurture a child to be a qualified citizen for society. There has been a debatable issue form all over the world. Some argue that it is parents’ obligation, whereas others refute that school is the right place children should be taught about that.

On the one hand, it is generally believed that parents should teach their own children. Parents are the closest one who knows their children very well, especially in terms of their study. For instance, there are a lot of students in the class at the same time, it may be difficult for teachers to notice every mistake that they made, and at school, they're mainly taught about education. Parents are those who teach children the most basic qualities since early childhood encompasses manners, etiquette, manner of speaking, kindness, love, dealing with problems of all kinds, the ability to think. These qualities play as precursors to children’s development and have an enormous influence on their way of becoming useful citizens.

On the other hand, there is a bunch of evidence shows that school is an appropriate place for children to prepare the qualities for the future. In reality, school is a society in miniature, at school, children have interaction with their teachers and peers via lessons, projects, learning social skills by taking part in the field trips. For example, teamwork can teach children how to co-operate with others to work effectively, how to make a good impression on the other people and create a cozy and friendly atmosphere.

In conclusion, both family and school should pay much attention to educating children. It is not difficult to draw the result that both parents and schools’ education have their responsibility on the way their children growing up.