Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home

As 2020 around, the outbreak COVID-19 turned into an international pandemic. As a result, schools, colleges, universities students and the labor force all around the world are now obliging to work from home. In my point of view, I would argue that this has more negative impacts than benefits bring back.

Saving time on commuting from home to office is one major advantage of working from home. In metropolitan, congestion is considered a real problem. For example, in HCMC, people spend more than 30 minutes to 1 hour every day traveling from home to office if their companies are on the Northwest gateway, Cong Hoa Street, etc. Besides that, employees have more control over their lives. They can easily balance their workaround and their home life such as doing the chores, cooking or shopping, and then finishing work later.

Although working from has some positive impacts, however, there are still exist some disadvantages. The first of these is that it will lead people to have feelings of loneliness due to a lack of interaction. When people are at the office, students gather together at school, they are always surrounded by others, but at home, they are likely to be alone most of the time. This may decrease productivity, because sometimes at the office people can have a large amount of energy, but at home, they do not. Another drawback of working from home is that it may be constraining people to develop their teamwork skills. Sometimes a business issue can only be solved through teamwork and tit is impossible when all employees work from home. Same as doing business, students sometimes have projects that required work as a team.

In conclusion, although there are pros and cons related to working from home, there are more negative impacts. Everybody should consider carefully what is the best solution for their own.