It is seen that population growth has led to an emergence of urban living. Write an essay to discuss the impact of urban living on locals.

Nowadays, apartments are seen everywhere. Tall buildings, crowded streets are becoming the norm. In this essay, I will explore the many impacts of urban living, including its influence on crime rates, living conditions, and health.

First of all, a crowded living space means that crime rates will be higher. Usually, a city does not have a large population. If people do well, people from other places come to live there. There are good people, but there are also bad people, people who have bad intentions and a bad background. Living near these people is dangerous. They are more likely to commit crime, and for example, robbery.

Second of all, a large population means that the houses will become smaller, and the traffic will be busier. It is because small houses allow more people to live in. Reality is, apartment buildings are everywhere nowadays. Also, traffic will be more crowded too. In my hometown, streets are filled with cars all the time, especially during peak hours.

Finally, in some cities, people have to live in areas with a lot of factories. Factories are known to cause lots of pollution, and pollution affects people’s health. Some plants also make loud noises, which can affect people’s lifestyle terribly. For example, the factories in my hometown are very loud. My neighbors told me that they could not speak to each other, could not watch television, and it is a big trouble for them.

In conclusion, urban living brings about negative impacts to people’s lives. It can increase crime rates, make houses smaller, traffic busier, and affect people’s lives with factories. Facing this reality, the authorities should do something to help the people.