Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of whether children should learn from their instructors or their parents has long been contentious. Some people believe that children should learn to be good citizens from their parents, while others believe that school is the ideal place for a person's character and knowledge to develop. Although children learn a lot in school, I believe that being educated by their parents is more likely to provide them with a firm foundation.

For many years, parents were thought to be the only ones who could fully educate their children at home. This is due to the fact that youngsters will obey their parents more than they will obey their teachers. In several texts, it is also stated that parents are their children's first teachers. They should instill in their children the values of obedience, respect, and honesty, which are the fundamental characteristics of a decent person. They should also begin training their children at an early age in order to assist them in naturally penetrating. My childhood buddy, for example, is a wonderful person who is always pleasant to everyone and who goes out of her way to assist me whenever I have problems. This is based on the fact that her parents shaped her personality from an early age.

On the other hand, not every parent is capable of caring for their children and instilling positive traits in them. As time goes on, the world changes, people's lives become busier, and women are no longer the primary breadwinners; they may not have the time to stay at home and educate their children. Instead, they send their children to school with the expectation that teachers will teach them everything; not only information, but also the full and speedy development of their personalities.

To summarize, each of the ideas has advantages and disadvantages, and it is up to each individual to choose the best selection. I believe that parents should begin teaching their children about basic values at an early age.