Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Parents and educators are divided on the optimal moment to start their children learning a foreign language. For me, elementary school is the best time for kids since the benefits much outweigh the downsides, and I'll explain why.

Because children's cognitive faculties are less developed than teens', youngsters between the ages of 6 and 9 have a harder time learning and completing their homework. Overloading their brains with information can lead to confusion and tension. When students don't have time to unwind and have fun, their academic performance suffers, which in turn delays their ability to speak their native language. To begin with, self-study skills in youngsters are not as developed as in adolescents, so they require more guidance from teachers and parents. As a result, students may become distracted and underperform academically.

Psychologists and educational professionals agree that children absorb new skills and knowledge best when they are young, including a new language. Because of their improved memory and ability to mimic a new accent, kids will be able to improve their speaking skills more faster during this time period. They will also be less self-conscious and dread making mistakes. Furthermore, in foreign language classes, students can learn and have fun while also learning about a different culture through games and music. Another major advantage of learning a second language early in life is that it may help you land a fantastic career later on because many firms (such as IBM and AIA) now give preference to applicants who are fluent in a foreign language.

The sooner youngsters are introduced to a new language, the better, in my opinion. The advantages outweigh the disadvantages.