Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the significant development of people’s lives quality, it is an essential responsibility of parents to take care of their children’s characteristics so that they can grow up to be useful citizens. However, some people believe that this vital responsibility should be given to the teachers. From my perspective, parents need to give their children more observation by themselves physically and mentally.

Initially, parents are their children’s exemplary role model. According to the research of many well-known scientists, children often imitate their parents' behaviours and give other people the same actions which have been witnessed by them. Besides, children’s emotions are clearly observed by their parents because of the wealth of time living with them. Children will not be able to become good citizens if their parents lack the responsibility of taking care of them, particularly their emotional expressions. Moreover, it is easier for parents to understand their own child. For instance, parents can give their day-off playing games or doing outdoor activities with their children which can not be done by school teachers.

In my opinion, school teachers, who work at education institutions, such as schools, kindergartens, actually do not have enough time to do such an important mission of educating each child to become a good citizen. Because school teachers also have to take care of their own families after an exhausting day at school. I strongly believe that teachers’ and schools’ mission is only teaching students the knowledge and sometimes rearranging their students’ behaviours if they make mistakes. Especially, educating each child is always easier than observing too many students at school so that parents should have a collaboration with teachers if they want their children to grow up to be better people.

In conclusion, the key of educating a child to become a good member of the society is the cooperation between parents and teachers. Taking this responsibility also means that we are constructing a more powerful, bright world for the next generation in the future.