Some folks consider that parents ought to teach children on how to become acceptable members of community. Others think that school is the appropriate place to grasp this. But in my view, both schools and parents need to lay equal emphasis. This essay will support my opinion with relevant examples.

When it comes to schools, teachers have to embolden children to play in groups rather than playing alone. Since this type of practise opens up copious opportunities for conflict and negotiation, which aid them to learn to consider the needs and feelings of peers. So the development of interpersonal understandings forms a solid basis for learning social skills in the course of time. Not only would this strategy generate strong motivations for developing social skills but also it could subject children to remain intensely competitive. Secondly, teaching children to appreciate variations and differences between cultures is one of the leading roles of teachers, which is actually decisive for children's social development. For illustration, if children from minority cultures suffer from gender discrimination, there is a high possibility that it will undermine a sense of connectedness and belonging, impeding ultimately the public progression.

At the same time, parents need to become a true role model for their children by displaying exemplary behavior. For many, as children are almost always with their parents, they are found to have an innate longing to copy and learn about the routine activities of the parents. For instance, children who are grown up experiencing a heated argument between parents tend to adopt hostile attitudes and vice versa, risking themselves to an outright rejection by the community members. In addition, children were found to more conscientious and prosocial when the parents exercised inductive discipline. Next, being calm and supportive while children are upset remains an immense tool, which can eventually lead children to grow into good associates of society. Because children who receive emotional support are less likely to direct negative emotions at peers, and they are better loved by peers and rated as socially competent by mentors instead.

In conclusion, considering the discussed measures, schools and parents are uniformly liable for nurturing children to develop into useful members of community.