Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that employees who stick to a certain career have a larger likelihood of a career path to be desired than who tend to switch occupations on a frequent basis. From my perspective, I thoroughly agree with this point of view regarding the chance of promotion of the seniors and the personality traits of mood-changing employees.

Undoubtedly, people who keep doing a certain job have a better chance of promotion due to their seniority and experience. The managers often choose nominations for promotion based on some criteria like: high-skilled acquisition, achievements…, which can be acquired through time and experience. Therefore, seniors are top-priority. Obviously, the higher status you are, the more satisfying your career become.

Another point to consider is that people who change jobs on a frequent basis usually find it difficult to satisfy themselves, or they get bored easily. Therefore, even though they get desirable places in their companies, they cannot be satisfied easily. Sometimes, people who alter occupations haven’t discovered themselves truly. They don’t know what they like and what they are good at, or maybe they are in the clouds about the occupation. There is little likelihood that those kinds of people can lead a satisfying career life due to their easily changing moods.

In conclusion, sticking to a job plays a pivotal role in leading a satisfying career life. Therefore, it is vital that we should understand ourselves and choose the right path to go.