Some people think that people who destroy public property should be punished by community services instead of other punishments such as paying a fine and going to prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In current days, one may argue that deconstructing social items have to be punished by public services in lieu of applying hard punishments such as paying a fine or going to prison. Personally, I can partly agree with the opinion because of following reasons.

First of all, some people will passively commit a sin, so authorities need to apply the lowest punishments which will make them realize their mistakes without the personal effects. For example, some pestridents sometimes accidentally brake transport signals, so policies can easily solve the issues by utilizing suitable words which are enough to keep themselves from another similar mistake. Second, if authorities apply too dangerously high punishments, they will create unfamiliar faces with their citizens who decide to choose their next national leader. Generally speaking, people will prefer a national leader with friendly and suitable leading methods to an evil person who always makes everythings become more serious and critical.

However, it is true that if authorities apply light and easy punishments, people will always follow the same wrong and bad habits. For instance, deconstructing some important status in crucial destinations in a city is unacceptable activities, thus applying effective punishments such as a fine or prison is the best way to avoid people from repeating the same situations. Mentally speaking, people who are punished by money always tend to keep themselves from old mistakes. As the norm, citizens acknowledge how hard it is to make money, so they will endeavour to protect their money at all cost because that is the only way they can take care of their families.

In conclusion, I can partly agree with the opinion because intelligent authorities will realize both crime’s situations and extent because if they do without thinking, citizens will fight back for justice and equality.