Some people think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In current days, many out-of-dated architectures have to be destroyed and replaced by modern ones. Personally, I myself can just partly agree with the opinion because of following reasons.

On the one hand, it is true that many old architecture contain varied historical meanings, thus notwithstanding destroying those historical figures, people need to protect and reconstruct them to be well-known attractive destinations, hence local people can increase the number of income through tourism activities. Moreover, the government may improve facilities of old architecture, thus this is the best way to solve homeless problems. Generally speaking, many developed countries encounter directly unwanted situations which belong to the number of homeless dramatically increase on a daily basis, and this negative development can accidentally harm to the national economy. Hence, using old architecture is the best way to tackle the issue without spending too much money on less crucial activities.

On the other hand, if people do not accept reconstructing houses, it can be an accidentally dangerous factor for users. For example, because the facilities and details in houses are out of date, people can directly encounter some bad situations such as roofs being broken down, walls being eaten by woodworms. Mentally speaking, the development of each country is estimated by modern attractive amenities and facilities, thus this can attract foreign visitors from different countries who can benefit local people through using services.

In conclusion, I myself believe that reconstructing and reusing out of date architecture can bring many positive benefits as well as building new ones. Hence, I can just partly agree with the given opinions.