Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In order to achieve success with flying colors in sports, a number of people argue that it is crucial to be strong mentally than physically. However, I believe entirely that the most vital element that leads to victoria is being in the peak of condition.

On the one hand, mental health has been claimed as a potential impact which can definitely introduce or reduce restrictions on the capability of playing sports. When giving it athletes' best shot is the top priority to gain any achievements, a sportsperson can get fed up and start curbing his or her effort because of putting too much value on taking up exercise yet end up receiving nothing. Furthermore, failures can provoke irritability and serious exhaustion, and this will carry a high probability of risks. Nevertheless, being mentally strong assist sportspeople to foster the competitive spirit, and to obtain a win-at-all-costs attitude.

On the other hand, physical strength is the basis to progress rapidly in a sportsperson's career. In order to regard an individual as a master in the sport of just an ordinary figure who is more appropriate to be on the bleachers rather than competing, physical strength is the most influenced part. Accordingly, because of not being physically strong, a huge number of athletes used illegal substances, for example, performing-enhancing drugs to maintain their power and get the goal.

All in all, both mental and physical strength play an indispensable role in sports, yet I firmly hold the opinion that the latter is the most integral.