Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The element that makes the greatest contribution in the successfulness of one athlete in the sports field has for a long time become a matter of controversies. Hence, while several people these days advocate that physical strength should play a determining role in the prosperity of sportsmen, many other, including me, hold the belief that mental stamina is much more considerable. Both of these aforementioned statements will be addressed in this essay

In initiate, there are certain explanations for one to conclude that extraordinary physical fitness is important for success in sportsfield. One fundamental justification is that the majority of sports game nowadays required the perfect physique of the players. It is irrefutable that without the endurance and resistance, which come mainly from muscles and other physical characteristics, athletes will unable to finish their games, especially in long-lasting sports. An illustration of this is that participating in the gymnastic on a daily basis or every two days is the prerequisite for every soccer players in order to keep their fitness at its highest level

Nevertheless, from my perspective, the mental power is way more important for sportsmen to accomplish a favourable outcome. First and foremost, mental readiness allegedly spectacularly essential for sportsmen to bring the best out of them. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that the more momentous the competition is, the more pressure it becomes. Therefore, if the athletes do not have the mental attitude, which is synonymous with they cannot set their mind at ease, these participants may unable to deal with a gigantic amount of stress. This has prevented them, these athletes with exceptional physical abilities, from winning. Furthermore, continuously practising in high intensity is never a straightforward thing to do. Hence a player lacking mental strength often cannot stick to the training plan and end up losing their motivation

In conclusion, while physical fitness is always the requirement of most sports, mental strength is way more important since it is the decisive contributor to the peak of performance of one athlete.