It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The advancement at the breakneck speed of science and technologies these days is associated with the disappearance of various cultural and traditional customs. Hence, several people support the idea that this tendency is inevitable due to the contrary between these elements. From my perspective, while I agree that modern technologies may result in certain severe impacts on culture, I still hold the belief that human beings can develop cutting edge technologies while upholding our traditional values simultaneously

On the one hand, it does not seem unreasonable to suggest the adverse influence of advanced technologies on culture. One fundamental hazard is that along with the growth of transportations and communications, people are offered more opportunity to access different cultures throughout the world. Consequently, things available in any corner around the globe can easily be found in other nations, which allegedly damaged the uniqueness of cultural identity. An illustration of this is that Western culture has become dominant over others. and numerous people, especially youngsters, are copying the new lifestyles, thereby holding a nonchalant attitude toward their own culture.

Nevertheless, from my perspective, the advance in machinery is not synonymous with loss in traditional cultures. On the contrary, there is a variety of technological breakthrough that made a great contribution to the restoration and preservation of traditional cultures. By the way of exemplifying, with a state-of-the-art digital camera and other equipment, people are allowed to document traditional customs and rituals and maintain them on the computer in a straightforward way. Furthermore, since innovative technologies can boost the economy, it can monetarily attribute to the cultural restoration projects, which is spectacularly advantageous to traditional cultures as a whole

In conclusion, while modern technology may have some adverse impacts on cultures, the coexistence between them is possible. Developed equipment can contribute to the preservation and restoration of traditional culture both financially and technically