Many animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons for this and what can be doen to solve this issue?

It is irrefutable that several wildlife creatures are on the edge of extinction as a consequence of human activities not only on the ground but also in the ocean. This worrisome tendency resulted from numerous causes and actions should be taken to tackle the problem

To begin with, there is a variety of explanations of the extinction of animal caused by human activities. First of all, on the land, there is a shortage of wildlife habitat due to agricultural and industrial activities. There seem to be shreds of evidence that enormous areas of tropical rain forest are being cut down with the aim of meeting the demand of manufacturing including paper-making or furniture-manipulating. Furthermore, there is excessive consumption of agrochemicals which indirectly turn land into an inhabitable place. In the second place, under the ocean, sea creatures are being suffered from intense fishing. This overexploitation is not only damage the marine eco-system but it also responsible for the dying off of numerous terrestrial creatures as a result of lacking prey, which may pose a great threat to the ecosystem as a whole

Consequently, measurements should be put into consideration immediately to diminish the adverse impacts of this phenomenon. First and foremost, the government should enforce legislation against the enterprise polluting the environment. Stricter punishments should be imposed for the act of deforestation such as illegal logging or poaching. In addition, the government should spend more state budget on environmental protection. Providing financial support to organizations working to preserve endangered species can be a good case in point. Another solution that worth mentioning is to raise awareness about threatened creatures among the population through media as well as the school's curriculum. An illustration of this to a knowledge of endangered species should be in the syllabus so that students can have a better opportunity to approach it

To summarize, the extinction of animal may result from human activities such as deforestation, overuse of agrochemicals or overfishing. Actions including enforcing harsh punishments on the act of destroying the ecosystem as well as raise public awareness through mass media as well as lecture.