Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whether extreme sports should be banned has been a matter of controversy for quite a long time. While several people support the idea of prohibiting dangerous sports, many others, including me, believe that we should have the freedom to take part in any sports or activities.

On the one hand, there is a variety of reasons for banning extreme sports. The fundamental explanation may due to the fact that players could put their life at a higher risk of serious injury or even death. This reason is somewhat reasonable since a minor technical error in these sports can cost the players their lives. By the way of illustration, the mortality rates in the annual bull racing competitions are significantly high as many amateurs participating in this contest without thoughtful preparation. In the second place, there is plenty of alternative for this sort of sport. It is apparent that the main purpose of sport is to raise one's well-being both physically and psychologically. Therefore, there is a wide range of enjoyable and less risky leisure pastimes the people can choose from as a means of substituting dangerous sports. These displaced sports, although maybe less interesting than the extreme ones, still can help keep the players in shape

However, it seems to me that extreme sports should not be banned. First and foremost, every sport has its own attraction and no sports game can fully replace another. Parachuting, which the playground is is suspended in the sky, probably a suitable case in point. It can be said that prohibiting some particular types is synonymous with preventing the player from enjoying their favourite sport. Another reason against a complete ban on these sports is that it provides participants with numerous skills and abilities that can not be achieved from easy recreational activities. This is shown by taking part in an extreme sports game push people over their limits and raise the self-reliant and determination deep inside them, which can be vital when coping with challenges or obstacles in real life

To sum up, despite the risk of injury or even death and the availability of other less dangerous sport, extreme sports should not be banned as it is developed several skills and abilities deep inside a person as well as have their own attraction