Some people think that nuclear energy is better than other sources of power for meeting ever-increasing global needs. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays it is widely believed that nuclear energy is the most efficient power resource to meet an ever-increasing demand for energy at the global stage. From my perspective, the beneficial impacts of nuclear power on humanity is undeniable but it may also pose a more serious threat if not being used properly

On the one hand, there is a variety of advantages that nuclear power brings. However, the main benefit of nuclear power may due to the fact that it provided a stable and abundant source of energy. It is apparent that other natural energy supplies are depended heavily on the weather condition, which may not invariable. Take solar or wind energy for example. Their factories are only being established on a limited number of location, such as on the rooftop for solar energy or in the windswept plateau in terms of the other. The nuclear power, on the other hand, is an artificial source of energy, which is synonymous with its power plant can be set up without any natural restriction. Moreover, the size of a nuclear power manufactory is relatively humble when compared to that of other energy sources, which help saving land for other vital purposes

Nevertheless, the risk of nuclear power should not be underestimated. First and foremost, the radioactive waste from nuclear plants may lead to mass extermination for all the creatures living nearby. The detonation of a nuclear factory in Fukushima, Japan can be a good case in point. The ecosystem in the affected areas is virtually destroyed, and the ground is considered uninhabitable eternally. In the second place, it also has long-lasting severe effects on the human body. There seem to be shreds of evidence that the radioactive from nuclear plants is the main responsibility for the anatomical distortion and may result in serious disorders, the odd organs or even cancer, to mention but a few

To sum up, nuclear energy may benefit mankind through presenting a constant and plentiful power source. But some serious accident may happen, including the detonation of power plants or the negative effects on the human body of the radioactive if this artificial energy is not used in a proper way