It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The advance in science and technology resulted in the state-of-the-art exploration equipment, are now enabling scientists as well as tourists to satisfy their thirst for discovering the pristine and uninhibited environment. From my perspective, while the benefits of this advancement are undeniable, its adverse impacts on natural habitat should not be underestimated

On the one hand, there is a variety of justifications for supporting this development. One fundamental advantageous influence is that this may be the magic bullet to solve the problem of insufficient energy resources. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that discovering anonymous natural areas offers people an opportunity to detect new sort of energy that can be an ideal alternative for fossil fuels. Another benefit which is worth considering is that this enriches the general knowledge of human beings. There seems to be no doubt that analysing pristine regions is synonymous with a great deal of information can be accomplished, therefore, creates favourable conditions to research and investigate exotic fauna and flora as well as obscure lands and distinctive phenomena as well as be a culprit of several breakthroughs in the future

Nevertheless, discovering in some circumstance has catastrophic effects on the natural habitat of one particular area. This is particularly significant that human activities may disrupt the ecosystem as well as the flora and fauna living inside it. An illustration of this is that several ancient caves in the Northern nations are being exploited in an inappropriate way in order to serve tourism. Consequently, this not only eradicates the primitive beauty of these caves but also cause significant damage to the geographical structure, thereby, attributing to earthquakes and several relevant natural catastrophes. An illustration of this is that constructions, agriculture and recreational businesses might takeover wild animal’s land, thus toss a huge amount of waste and contamination to their food resources, causing their population to decrease to the verge of extinction

In conclusion, discovering remote areas may highly beneficial for enriching our knowledge as well as recommending a new solution to the shortage of energy. Nonetheless, numerous animals and plants may be forced into the edge of extinction as an outcome of this development