Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

While several people these days believed that zoological gardens are crucial for preserving wild species, many others argued that keeping animals locked up in such place is tyranny and zoos should come to a halt. In my opinions, the cruelty of animal confinement outweighed the benefits of shielding them

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations why wildlife parks are thought to be a good means of protecting species. First and foremost, it kept animals away from the hand of poachers or wildlife traffickers. There seem to be shreds of evidence that endangered species are safer in the national parks since there always rangers and well-trained staff looking after them. Moreover, numerous vivaria are run breeding programs to raise the number of threatened animals so that avoid them from becoming extinct. In the second place, it provided them a habitat to grow up, mate and rear offspring. It is undoubtedly true that the spread of urbanization has resulted in habitat destruction and environmental degradation. Consequently, various species hardly reproducing which led them to annihilation. Panda is a good case in point. Last but not least, zoos may raise public awareness about preserving wildlife. This is shown by dwellers can easily learn about them through a day trip or a short tour

Nevertheless, animal captivity is not a good way to protect them. The first reason is that it may degenerate the inherited survival skills of wild species. For instance, several predators such as tigers or lions lost their hunting instinct after being imprisoned for too long and no longer able to search for food on their own. Secondly, being observed by hundreds of people daily may stress wild animals. By the way of illustration, various species reportedly suffer from lacking private space and as a result, they fasted to death. Last but not least, captived animals may mistreat with insufficient food and medical care. This has so far responsible for the loss of many species due to starvation and diseases. Furthermore, captive anime may be used as a guinea pig to experience new medicine

To sum up, while zoos can bring a number of benefits such as protecting anime from poachers and environment degradations or raising awareness among population. It may also be a site for testing on animal and captive animal can be mistreated and stresses from being observed by the crowd