Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To be an athlete requires several elements, but there are physical strength and mental strength which is important to the success of sport players. There is an argument compare both of strengths to decide whether physical and mental power is more significant, and therefore I will discuss both views of statements in the essay.

It is obvious that physical strength is required in all of the athletes significantly. In order to strengthen their health, endurance or flexibility, sport players will spend numerous time to enhance their skills and play hard in practice matches. Otherwise, their strength is barely enough to compare with opponents. Some of the physical abilities that is common in sport competition are endurance, which helps players to maintain breath in long-time match. In addition, flexibility will let the athlete flex their body in any sort of terrains without being injured. For example, Marathon runners in a race are able to run 30 kilometers straight without a minute of break or injury because of their impressive endurance and good body flexibility, which has been trained hardly before.

However, having a vigorous strength solely does not lead to good result. In many cases, athletes lose matches because of the mental health and psychology are unstable. According to psychology research, people tend to show meek performance in front of something is difficult to accomplish, so do athletes, they are less brave and show tiny motivation after a lose. Take famous football players in the world as an instance. Their physical strength is on the top when compare with others but they still fail, even play against a tier two clubs. That is because their mental health is not remain stable in every game.

In summary, we can not decide whether the physical or mental is more vital. The more we train and learn to supervise both of these skills, the more success we will achieve.