Some people think that public health within a country can be improved by government making laws regarding nutritious food Others however think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility Discuss both views and give your opinion

In our contemporary epoch, thanks to advancement of our knowledge, the level of personal personal and public health has impressively increased during the last decades. However, a principal question remains about the responsibility of governments about nutritions. Some groups opine that opting divers food for consumption is completely a personal decision, while others believe that governments should actively interfere in this field. I personally agree with the second argument because of various rationals.I will elaborate about that in this essay.

Firstly, it is crystal clear that personal and public health are tightly related to each other. For decreasing medical expenses and improving the level of health in society, it is essential to choose our diet obsessively. Because it directly impresses our soul and body and without an appropriate food program, it is farfetched to reach them.

It is evident that our food habits have a strong bonding with our traditions and beliefs. Japan is a telling example. This community, by benefiting from a huge amount of sea foods, could profit from longevity. On the other hand, by arriving multitude of junk food and pre-prepared products, our health is at risk, due to their high magnitude of saturated fats and salt.

Undoubtedly, rarely could individuals perfectly control everything ranging from high-quality products to well-prepared nutritions. It is the main duty of governments to control the quality of each product and attempt to educate the public about the advantages and disadvantages of different meals. Of course impose heavy levy on unhealthy food, have a significant effect on their prices and consequently dramatically diminish their consumption rates. For instance in Sweden, imposing high taxes on unbeneficial foods like chips and surgery items, have a drastic effect on their purchase and act like a deterrent for their consumption.

To recapitulate, I quite agree that législatives should supervise the quality of nutritions and impose some preventive laws to mitigate and limit use of unhealthy meals. Mutually a relentless attempt is required for rise the common knowledge about the importance of having a healthy diet to achieve a healthy society.