It is suggested that the government should spend money on developing public transport so that people can use it for free. I completely agree with that opinion because I personally think that the whole public transport system plays a very important role in modern society and therefore needs to be invested.

Firstly, when the public transport system is funded free for people to use, it will benefit both those who do not have personal vehicles and also the environment. People who do not have a car or motorbike will be able to use public transport for free, which means they can save a good amount of money on commuting. Moreover, some public transport such as buses and trains produce less pollutants than the total emissions of cars and motorbikes of many people. Therefore, spending money on providing people with access to public transport will improve air quality and reduce pollution.

Secondly, when the government sponsors means of transport for people to use for free, it will help increase the safety of people when participating in traffic and reduce traffic congestion at peak hours. For example, when people travel by public transport, people will follow a certain speed but cannot go too fast, or when drunk, they can also go home safely by public transport. And when more people travel by public transport, the number of private vehicles traveling in the middle of the road will decrease, thereby reducing pressure on the city's main roads as well as congestion.

In conclusion, for the above reasons, I believe that people should have free use of public transport funded by the government because this has many benefits for both people and the environment.