Some people think rich countries should help poor countries by giving money directly. Others believe there are more effective forms of international aids. What is your opinion?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While many people might think that the wealthy countries should provide financial aids for the poorer, others believe that there are

several ways that are better for bridging the gap between the rich and poor. In my opinion, I mainly agree with the latter views for several reasons.

We should first consider the root of the causes that is poor education. In poor nations, the younger and working adults who are responsible for wealth creation and countries development do not have opportunities to have access to university, college or even school. Therefore the wealthy should invest in the building of school, universities and finding the well-qualified teachers for supporting the poorer nations if they want to see that they can get rid of poverty completely. With the firm foundation of education, Japan is always one of the most developed countries, regardless of the high frequency of natural disaster.

Another option might be considered is technology acquisition that is seen as greater than financial aids. This is because these breakthroughs in this field require a massive amount of money, a huge number of well-qualified researchers, as well as a long run of trial process. Instead of receiving money, the developing countries should integrate these breakthroughs in their key areas in order to have a rapid growth of industries and economies as a whole. The more cutting-edge technologies countries develop, the more economic progress they have.

In conclusion, there are two typical ways that could help poor countries develop completely. What the developing countries need most is not money, but talents and advanced technologies in key areas.