Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with the academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Real-world skills play a vital role in modern life resulting in on opinion that some individuals believe that pupils should be taught practical skills at their school. Here, in this essay I will accord with that opinion because of some reasons.

The main important merit of learning new skills is personal development. Not only can students achieve knowledge but they also enhance skills in their life. Skills such as presentation ability or teamwork aptitude help people approach more promotion chances in career. Learning hands-on skills since young hood , moreover, helps pupils accumulate more experiences; and when they apply a job, they would have positive comparisons in term of experience . As a result, the opportunity of being successful in life is much higher. For instance, if learners study how to communicate with people since childhood, they can be become professional speakers in the future.

Another benefit of being taught hands-on skills is good result in study. Theoretical subjects are quite tedious leading to a problem that most of pupils fell drowsy in class; therefore the youth frequently lose their concentration and depress with be depressed about learning. By contrast, real-world subjects are more attractive than academic lessons because learners can understand theories clearly and practice immediately. A research of the Cambridge University shown that the average mark of students who studied hands-on lessons is higher than the average of learners merely studying theoretical subjects.

To sum up, learning practical skills not only opens the door to the better success opportunities but also brings good mark in studying.