Some people think that school reward students who show the best academic results , while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Results at school are known as the main factor reflecting how student's studying during school year. While pupils are thought to be deserved a reward for most excellent performance, others oppose that no matter how their achievements are, students' efforts should be appreciated by presenting them with an award. Two both sides will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, the award should be given to the scholars ranking first in respect to studying. First and foremost, this holds a competition among students to select the winner for championship, which encourages them to make an attempt to achieve magnificent results. Next, most brilliant pupils are nominated for an award, which deserves what they make efforts to get. In other words, the scholarship is awarded the only one who shows the best academic results during all studying process.

On the other hand, progress in studying is advised to be given a great compliment. To begin with, it is no doubt that this is a significant opportunity to all students. There is an irrefutable fact that some are not as intelligent as others, so not only does reward stimulate the spirit of learning among students, but it is also a chance of showing what they make efforts. In addition, it becomes their motivation of studying. Although they can't rank first, they can take pride in themselves for progress.

In conclusion, given the fact that it is said that improvement is much more essential than first rank, personally, students advance their levels to achieve as much brilliant results as possible.