Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree?

Twenty years ago, labour was used as major categories of working. Rapid speed of the development of various machines in the era of technology has gradually replaced the manual work, which makes some people have thought of decreasing time-working of worker. Personally, both machines and working by hands play equally indispensable roles as follows.

On the one hand, thanks to technology, machines are able to increase more merchandises consumed by purchaser than them made by manual job. To begin with, there are many similarities among products in quality, shape and composition, in particular, during the producer process, every goods is carefully calculated to create most accurate details which are utilised to eventually put together component elements. In the other words, a modern toaster with a good method will give you a delicious bread. Next, there is an irrefutable fact that technology urges work to raise its productivity. According to some researches, it proves that while automatic printers take only two minutes to make ten clear copies of document, hand-writing is not only time-consuming but also illegible, as a result, manual work is not as much vital as it in the past, which suggests that workers don't essentially work overtime in the near future.

On the other hand, some majors are incapable of being accomplished without the help of people. Given the fact that some sorts of blue-collar jobs require human's cleverness such as pottery-making, sculpture and so on. As far as I know, when producing an pottery, artists do with their experience and meticulousness which has significant impact on its. In addition, like drawing, we need creation and breakthroughs , which makes me believe that machines can not replace people in some cases.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that although advances in technology and automation can minimize the working hours, we are not able to deny the importance of manual job.